Today the human race is producing more and more garbage. Why do you think this is the cause of this? What can governments do to help reduce the amount of garbage being produced?

In the hectic pace of life, with the rapid growth in population, a massive amount of waste are generated more and more every single day. There are some main factors which cause this problem. In order to deplete the numerous litter effectively, the governments can take some measures which will be mentioned in this essay. To begin with, it is said that due to the lack of awareness of citizens. They are unconcious of the essential of protecting the environment. If too much garbage is produced, the quality of soil or farmland will be awfully destroyed. Besides, the food is poisonous and it can cause some health problems as well. To tackle this problem, the leaders of each countries should organize more seminars and conferences to discuss and show their inhabitants how our life will be affected if we continue producing waste. Additionally, it is suggested for the politicians to set up environment lessons in education system to build the self-awareness in saving environment for young generation. Secondly, one of the major backgrounds that ruining the surroundings indirectly is that there are too many products are made and packed in plastic bags or nylons. Consequently, the governments should introduce the policy using 3 letters “R”: reuse, recycle and reduce. This will help us to stimulate the citizens to use their personal stuff more often. Furthermore, the leaders also consider to construct places for people to gather waste that can be recycled. All of this will make great contribution to curbing the amount of garbage day by day. In short, these days the volume of waste is quickly increasing because of the negative actions from humans. However, to minimize the consequences, there are some suggested solutions that the politicians can have a go.