concerned with our own communities

According to a famous American educator: “Greatness is not found in possessions, power, position or prestige. It is discovered in kindness, humanility, service and character”. Since man began to think seriously about making life more pleasant, discrimination became an integral and indispensable part of our quest for joy and happiness. Some people stand firmly on the belief that they should be only caring about their own communities and countries for helping everyone in the world is not possible while there is a considerable number of individuals who tend to think that all people should be taken into account. As far as I am concerned, we should help each other no matter how far our communities are. The following lines shed more light on the reasons for my preference. Firstly, in this technological era, all nations and countries are related to each other closely. Therefore, if nations do not support each other, they cannot survive. For example, without a shadow of doubt economic trends in one country influences all other countries or at least a great number of other ones. In 2010, the inflation in the USA had a negative effect on developing countries in Middle-East immediately. However, it took some time to feel the same effect in Europe. The point here is that numerous countries encountered this issue at last but not at the same time. Secondly, we are all human beings and it is not ethical just to think of ourselves. Human has experienced a great deal of bright days and some horrible days in history. The latter was mainly because of the discrimination and not practising human rights. The most recent one was the Second World War which happened for the same reasons. Hence, not helping one another can lead to a new war and its consequences. Thirdly, helping other nations, one nation can develop itself. Now, many advanced countries are trying to help some other developing nations. As an example, Australia is trying to help educate some African countries by funding their youth to study at Australia and then allowing them to go back to develop their own countries. As a result, Australia is known worldwide and has made an appropriate appearance even among developed countries. Taken everything into consideration, being closely related, avoiding any tensions in the world by putting ethics into practice and developing your own country by helping other nations are the three main points to be indicated when thinking of the reasons to help other nations. If all communities consider the mentioned points, hopefully, the world will not see any new wars and becomes a better place for sure