pros and cons của tourism

Nowadays, the tourism industry is one of the most booming sectors in the world, which becomes the primary income of many countries. Sadly, tourism also has some sobered problems that can become hazardous to the country if not handled properly. This essay will examine both benefits and drawbacks of tourism in the modern world. Tourism can not only boost a country’s economy but also provides new career opportunities for locals. The first point is that it augments the economy of the country. The statistics have shown that the revenue from the tourism industry is twice as high as others. The authority can utilize the profit of tourism activities for the development of infrastructure, conservation of heritage as well as historical sites. Furthermore, it also aids in dealing with unemployment and poverty issues. Tourism contributes to the livelihood of the local population through hotels, restaurants, travel agents, various fun activities and shops selling local crafts. Nevertheless, tourism can bring some drawbacks in terms of local culture destruction and environmental pollution. Firstly, to gain more visitors' recognition, the local authority is ready to investigate a vast amount of money in reconstructing the heritage construction. These activities might destroy the inherent historical sites and fade cultural identity. What is more, tourism is more likely to have detrimental impacts on the environment. To construct a tourism monumental destination, apart from money, is destroying the natural habitat. In conclusion, tourism can bring pros and cons, so to exploit wisely, the Government should consider different measures to have the best results.