Overpopulation in urban areas has lead to various problems. Discuss main problems and suggest some relevant solutions

In this contemporary era, individuals migrating to metropolitan areas. However cities have become over crowded which create several problems. This essay is an attempt to highlight some of the most common problems behind the scenario of overpopulation in urban areas along with compatible solutions. First and foremost, proliferation of youth employment due to growing population in big cities. As a consequence, crime rate increased in youngsters along with they choose wrong directions like anti-social activities, suicides etc. For instance, various studies declared that crimes are committed by jobless people. To resolve it, government should provide more jobs opportunities to individuals. Probing further, increment in traffic congestion because each person use private vehicles such as car, motor bike which leads to various pollution problems such as noise pollution and air pollution. To tackle it, individuals should use public transport rather than private vehicles. Authority should pass some laws on car owners. Moreover, growth of people rise in urban areas due to a lot of amenities such as jobs, infrastructure of buildings, different varieties of food, stuffs which are not available in rural areas. Therefore, they visit to cities for purchase it. As a result, resources are become less as well as inflation of things is increased in big cities. To solve it, state should provide these facilities in villages also To conclude, urban areas people have face plenty of problems by overpopulation, traffic congestion, inflation and many more So, government and dwellers should take immediate steps to stop overpopulation.