Some people say that advertising prompt us to purchase unnecessary items. Others say that advertisement tell us about new products that may benefit our lives.

In the 4. 0 era, so many products are created. So advertisement has become the method that could introduce the products to people. Some people say that advertising prompt us to purchase unnecessary items. Others say that advertisement tell us about new products that may benefit our lives. On the one hand, advertising may make people buy things that regardless their needs. Absolutey, advertising put pressure on people to purchase new products. The advertisers use delightful contents, creating vivid images or celebrity endorsement. These disposition influence subconsious mindset of consumers then trigger demand for items. For representation, smartphone labels manipulate the advertisement to make people feel a need to buy the lastest one even though the current phone still functions perfectly. Nevertheless, I would argue that advertising plays a cruial role in introducing products which are beneficial to people’s lives. Nowadays, innovative products are invented more and more everyday and advertising is the best process to allow them reach out to many consumers. It makes our lives more convenience and change people’s lifestyles. For instance, drive-sharing applications like Grab, Uber, …. . are becoming well-known. They change te behavior of millions of consumers around the world, help us to book cars more easily, especially more convenient and the prices are cheaper than the traditional one. To sum up, advertisement has 2 sides view, but anyway I think it ís an useful information source that helps us to update our knowledge and ìnformation everyday, it also makes our lives become easier.