Today, the high sales of popular consumer goods reflect the power of advertising and not the real needs of the society in which they are sold.

Nowadays, some people believe that consumers buy products impulsively by just looking at the advertisements of the products in newspapers and televisions instead of their need to buy the goods. Are you opined that, sometimes people get attracted at those advertisements and they purchase the things. It is indeed a fact that there are various companies that take the help of various promotional methods to sell their products in the market. People generally buy the products without any consideration from looking the products and television or on the streets as they show the products more glamorous and are of good quality. Moreover, sometimes products are not the real need of the society but they purchased them because of the advertisements about the products. For instance, many organisations take the help of various film stars and singers to promote their products and folks by them because their favourite singer promote the product. On the other hand, it is the personal choice of the people whether to buy the products or not. Additionally people who are wealthy purchase the goods because of the brands at the quality of the products. Consequently, some people are more aware and they buy the things only when they need them. In conclusion, it depends upon the society to take the decision of buying the products. However, I tend to believe that these promotional strategies attract the people of the society in order to purchase the things. Therefore, companies on more profit.