dvertising discouroges peopre from being differenl individuals bymoking us oll wonl lo do lhe some ond look fhe sorne. Do you crgree ordisogree?

The role of advertisements in destroying individuality has sparked much debate in the recent times. Somepeople opine that advertisements eliminate individual sense of identity, making people indistinguishablefrom each other. l, however, disagree with this allegation. To begin with, when any advertisement bombards people with any new product, then people rush to buy itand it appears that all people are doing the same. However, this similarity is very short-lived, as sooner orlater they realize that it is a huge waste of time and money to spend on something that is not reallyappropriate for them. Therefore, ads cannot suppress individuality permanently. Secondly, all people cannot afford all things shown in the adverts. Even when ads use famous celebs toendorse their products, and people want to purchase those things, even then they have to consider theirpocket and requirement. For instance, when it comes to luxury goods, solely a marginal nunrber ofpurchasers can afford the financial cost. Therefore, no matter how attractive and persuasive anadvertisement is, never can it tempt people to make the same purchase. Most people cannot afford toupset the whole monthly budget just because of certain alluring ads.