Increasing numbers of students are choosing to study abroad. What are the drawbacks?

Nowadays many students are migrating to foreign countries to study. This trend certainly aids students to experience a better lifestyle and also makes a nation proud of their citizens, if they represent their country but there will also be some drawbacks. One obvious advantage to the student would be that they would understand the value of hard work. In other words, when they go overseas, a number of students do part-time jobs to support themselves financially. Consequently, they would learn to manage their budget along with attaining stability in their life. Moreover, the countries, which provide education to international students, also get benefitted by collecting their tuition fees. For example, a study found that 33% of Australia’s revenue comes from overseas students. Despite of their advantages, there are some drawbacks worth considering. Firstly, students who go to foreign countries to study, would have to adapt to the new environment. They not only have to understand the cultural and linguistic difference but also have to cope with the financial problems. Secondly, there social life would be adversely affected in the process of adjusting to the new culture. Lastly, the native countries would lack skilled people in their country which would affect nation growth indirectly. For instance, when my friend went to Sydney to pursue his master’s degree, he struggled to adapt to their environment for few days and later he got used to it. In conclusion, although there are some plus points for studying in abroad for students and the countries providing education, the problems faced during adjusting to new culture by the students and origin country losing talented people is undeniable.