Today the high sales of popular consumer goods reflect the power of advertising and not the real needs of the society in which they are sold.

Today, it is a world of consumerism. Advertising has always played a key role in driving sales of popular consumer products. However, innovative and attractive advertising in the mass media often entice people to buy unnecessary luxury goods that have a negative impact on people's economic lives. First, enticing ads greatly attract the attention of the audience and encourage them to buy more. In an increasingly competitive industry, companies are trying to create creative advertising to increase customer brand awareness. For example, knowing that public figures have a wide-ranging impact, producers will ask stars to endorse brands. Viewers tend to imitate their favorite idols, so they are willing to pay for the products in the ad, regardless of their actual needs. Second, good advertising companies generally understand human psychology, especially their interests, thereby increasing sales. For example, in the case of YSL perfume ads, if girls spray aroma perfumes, they are likely to attract the sex. Given that love is always a common interest, advertising agencies use this advantage to make their commercials more attractive than ever. Consequently, more people want to buy items. However, some may argue that whether consumers buy these products is a decisive factor in the context of ubiquitous advertising. It is undeniable that not every viewer is attracted to fascinating advertising. In fact, when buying patterns, sensible consumers still consider their affordability first. Therefore, they are more willing to allocate funds for basic needs than to spend on advertising projects to keep up with the latest trends. No matter how active the ad is, consumers can still make their own purchase decisions. In short, because customers have their own strong opinions and standards for quality goods, it is best to let them decide to buy the goods themselves. It's hard to say that everyone is influenced by advertising and buys good things impulsively.