Today, the high of popular consumer goods reflect the power of advertising and not the real needs of the society in which they are sold.

The quality of a product is declining. These days products are not satisfying the user requirement like the way they are being popularized by marketing works. This essay will discuss why famous consumer goods are extremely not fulfilling the needs of the people. Firstly, the popularity of a product is so high that most of the people get trapped and buy a product, but at the end, when a product does not give the desired result, people get disappointed. Advertisements have been done on a Television quite often by a movie star that many people consider buying a product. For example, the product which is at a high sale, its advertisements have been done most by some big stars. Therefore, people are being fooled by showing lots of advertisements for the product. Secondly, the way a product should respond positively, it is reflecting a negative result. Since most of the money is spent on advertisements and when they left with a less amount of fundings, products are contaminated and their quality is compromised. For example, a hair-loss reduction oil which was made in an Asian country showed a side effect, its user got ill and when the company owner was asked questions on that, he replied, he got left no money after the advertisement. Hence, it shows that advertisements are reflecting more than the quality of a product. In conclusion, Advertisements have been the only focus instead of making a better quality product. Although people are buying some goods in the name of their popularity, in result they are getting nothing good. So, this essay discussed why people are not being provided with what they need; they are really being deceived by the marketing work.