Today, science and technology have a great impact on the whole world in all aspects. However, the role of artists is also undeniable thanks to their contribution to the society

There are many things that artists can tell us about life that science and technology are not able to. To begin with, language, which is surprisingly a branch of art, gives people the sense of humanity, and differentiates human beings from animals. Furthermore, artists can boost our emotions and change our feelings with their artworks. For example, lots of Beethoven’s fans feel relieved and motivated when they listen to his masterpieces. Another field in which we learn from art is related to culture and history. Many countries show their history through a piece of painting or the way that people perform their traditional dances in unique costumes. For instance, “Dong Ho” paintings depict not only the daily life of Vietnamese people hundred years ago but also their dreams about a well-off life. For many people, exploring art is also one type of entertainment. There are people who travel around the world to visit historical places and art galleries, which helps them learn more about the culture and history of other nations. By contrast, science and technology are all about practical and physical aspects and contribute less to our lives emotionally and socially. To conclude, there is no denying that science and technology have great values in our lives. However, artists can teach people about many aspects of their lives that the modern technology is not capable of