Asror Aka: What are the advantages and disadvantages of bureaucracy?

There are a number of debates for and against bureaucracy. This essay will suggest that centralized power is the biggest advantage of this, and the loss freedom to make important decisions in emergency cases is the biggest disadvantage. It is common knowledge, if administration encourages the personnel to work with a paper, they can achieve a high productivity. To be more explicit, were it not for bureaucracy, the work face would be out of supervision and do everything they want. For example, a recent research conducted by scientists showed that 73% of organizations support bureaucracy as they can see what their staff do. Despite this advantage, the less of freedom to make important decisions in emergency cases is the primary disadvantage. To be more lucid, work with a paper requires considerable amount of time and in the emergency cases the staff cannot make a decision which can give rise to a negative consequences. For example, a recent survey showed that 70% of staff against for bureaucracy as they think that is a squander of time. In conclusion, the major advantage of this phenomenon is centralized power and the major disadvantage of this is less freedom to make decisions.