THE EXCESSIVE USE OF COMPUTERS AND TELEVISIONS IS RETARDING THE GROWTH IN CHILDREN WHICH IS SHOWN IN RECENT STUDIES. HOW FAR

In this modern era technology is increasing day by day and therefore now it is very common to see all age groups becoming increasingly involved in technology and its use. while there is also some negative impacts of using this technology or modern gadgets like television or computer on children growth or mind of this generation. To begin with, it is known to all that excess use of everything is bad that thing no one can denies. Likewise much use of computer and television can also harm the health of children, because children do not know how to balance or limit the time spent of these devises so as a result their academics results will suffer or this can also effect their ability to learn or retain. That is the main reason children are becoming more cough as they are spending long time sitting in front of computers and televisions and due to lack of physical activities, So the obesity is a very common problem among them. Furthermore, young children are also spending all their precious time in playing video games and watching different kinds of programs, So that they are unable to complete their homework or other study projects. surfing internet on computer is also a another problem for them because they do not know how to choose a right channels to watch. Therefore, I would conclude by saying that the time spent by children in television and computers requires strict regulation by parents or elders as they can focus to build their knowledge or other skills for their better growth and future.