Popular events like the football world cup and other international sporting occasions are essential in easing international tensions and releasing patriotic emotions in a safe way. with this opinion?

Sporting events throughout the globe attracts different nations to participate and show their potential. Many people believe competitions like The Olympics and matches are important factor in easing international relations and national unity. This essay will discuss why sports contest on international level plays a major role in enhancing relation within the countries. First of all, the games like football, cricket, boxing and many more creates an environment of empathy. This means a specific game includes 6 to 7 nations’ representatives wherein only one will be declare as a winner. Failure creates a sort of bonding within the team who lost the game. Considering an example, Cricket in the World Cup played by different countries, but in the finale the match played within two representatives; however, is enjoyed by all the nations’ participants despite of having sorrow of failure. Thus, these events remove the feeling of nationalism for the moment and improve the relation between them. Secondly, these popular sports organized by wealthy nations to present their wealth and status in front of audience. These events arranged in stadiums of countries who want to welcome viewers and participants from all over the globe because of exhibiting their cultures and the beauties they have in their land. Yet, many have doubts is this the only reason of taking a huge financial burden? For instance, recent studies prove the fact that sponsoring these events in their land creates status on global level and improves their image as well. Therefore, organizers believe that audience will be interested in exhibiting the resource and talents of the country. To conclude, popular events like the Football World Cup and other sports improve the relation by eradicating the ongoing problems or war and develop global unity. I am convinced with the given statement and believe these competitions should be given high priority.