Today people are surrounded by advertising. This affects what people think is important and has a negative impact on people’s lives.

Our lives are encompassed by many commercials through different mediums, including TV, radio, and newspapers. Many people believe these promotions adversely affect our daily lives. This essay will discuss how different advertisements create an absolute negative and false environment and sometimes cost us a fortune. Firstly, Many companies promote their products through various sources by making false claims and by overstating the effectiveness of their products. In commercials, corporations asset that their products have many benefits, but in reality, this is not the actual fact. One such example is that the famous shampoo manufacturer heads and shoulders claim that the company' s shampoo can eliminate dandruff within two weeks. However, Many regular users have testified that the particular shampoo is not as effective. This is how these adds change the public' s perspective only to drive sales of specific goods. Secondly, Mass advertisement by many famous brands has proven to be very costly for people. Many brands are overemphasized in value and style by advertisement actors, hence youngsters and children tend to purchase these items at a inflated cost. For instance, The Popular shoe brand Nike advertises and sells their shoe pair at $150, whereas the actual manufacturing cost of the shoes is less than $20. This is the reason why many multinational corporate giants generate an enormous amount of profit through lucrative add campaigns. To encapsulate, this is indeed a fact that our lives are negatively affected amid ongoing advertisements. I am in complete accord with the notion that the sellers, in fact, change consumer' s mindset through aggressive promotions and make tonnes of money.