Today people are living in throwaway society where they use things for a short time only and then throw them away.What are the causes of this and what problems can it lead to?

In recent years, many people are living in a throwaway society where the product is used only for a short period of time. There are several reasons for issue and it originates many destructive problems for individuals' lifestyle. On the one hand, one of main reason is that technology is developing day by day. The vast majority of campanies and industries are manufacturing serviceable, even advantageous products and bringing these items to the markets. However, such kind of updated products are acquainted even though the old version is being used with satisfaction. For example, Apple company has introduced one of new versions of phone even the previous one is purchased widely among people. Another possible reason is that we are living in a materialistic era as a product emphasizes status. Consequantly, people tend to purchase modern ones instead of using old ones and then throw thier outdated products away. The effects of this problem on environment can be quite serious. Firstly, there has been a dramatic increase in the waste products in the last 20 years, which are damaging the environment in a harmful way because of throwaway society. The waste products damage to the natural environment. Furthermore, it also brings some health problems to people. For instance, people may competete with each other by purchasing modern items. As a resuly, people get more stress from that. In conclusion, technological advancemets and materialism would be one the main leading problems for this issue. So the government should elaborate strict guidlines which decrease these kind of concerns.