In the past sporting champions used to be motivated primarily by the desire to win a match or to break world records. These days they are more likely to be motivated by prize money and the opportunity to be famous. What message does this send to young people and how does this attitude to sport affect the sports themselves?

In the past few decades, inspiring sporting people to win in the matches or to break world records were quite common, but nowadays sporting champions attitude to winning is completely changed, they are being motivated by the prize money and chance to be famous all over the world. In this essay i will outline attitudes of young adults to winning. In one hand, in the past for both trainers and athletics winning in the competition was crusial desire and trainers always motivate players not to be losers. The reason for this, losing in the game was embarrising situation in front of followers and opponents as well. In addition, being winner and breaking world records were the main dream of them. Taking part and winning considered as a main reason rather than having different prices. Conversily, today some competitors misunderstand that taking part and winning are the easy way to be famous. Moreover, they do not feel the real responsibility and feeling of being winner. In this globalisation era, sporting champions only worry about winning and take the prize. Afterthat, they probably be famous among other nations too, due to development of the internet. Motivating young people only for being well-known and and take the prizes and this can probably lead them to selfishness so, sometimes being loser is also considered as a one life lesson. In conclusion, in my opinion motivating young people to win is very helpful but if trainers did its opposite it perhaps cause selfishness. And we teach them being famous and taking prize are not the essential thing in life rather than taking part.