Today more people are travelling than ever before. Why is this the case? What are the benefits of travelling for the traveller?

It is undeniable that travelling has become much more popular as compared to the past. There are several reasons why this is happening and this situation offers various benefits. More people are taking overseas trips for the following reasons. One of the reasons is to get a better education. These days, many students in the developing countries study in developed countries because many of the schools and universities there are of a higher quality. For example, most of the top ranked universities in the world are located in countries like America and the United Kingdom. In addition, people may need to go on business trips overseas. Because we live in a globalized world, a person working for a multinational company may often need to travel to another office overseas for work. Also, businessman and entrepreneurs often travel to neighbouring countries in order to expand their business. People who travel can experience many benefits. In the first place, they can gain invaluable experience through their time abroad. An example of this is that a person would encounter different cultures and customs when visiting and living in another country, which could make him or her more open-minded. Furthermore, people can also make new friends from different countries. The result of such friendship could be the creation of business opportunities or just the sharing of one’s different experiences. Consequently, the lives of both parties would be enriched. In conclusion, people go overseas nowadays in order to receive a better education or to do business. Through going overseas, these people can broaden their horizons and widen their social circle. Given the above, it is recommended that everyone should consider taking a trip overseas at least once in their life.