Today, parents spend little free time with their children. Discuss.

A family is the important unit of society. When a male and female decided to give a birth to a child they have accept numerous responsibilities and according to my point of view the important of all is their essential role to make a stable upbringing for their child. This role contains variety of action such as spending time with them. However, these days’ scientists realized that parents can’t do their key roles in the best way due to different reasons. In this essay I would like to briefly discuss about the mentioned problem. Modern parents hardly spend time with their children, even in their leisure time. Parents are less and less involved in their children’s lives for two reasons. Firstly, some people continue to work after leaving office because many jobs require such extra labor. This leads to more time being allocated to work instead of family. Secondly, many modern parents spend their free time on smartphones rather than with their children. Since smartphones grew in tremendous popularity in the past decades, vast numbers of people have been drawn and attached to such devices for different purposes. Children who lack parental attention are likely to feel emotionally neglected. This may lead to lower self-esteem and antisocial behaviors, more seriously, this may badly shape those children’s personalities and perception of life when they enter adulthood. Parents are more responsible to their kids’ educational staff than the previous era and they must help the kids achieve the purpose of their learning activity. Further, parents could explain vague ideas so that the youngsters can understand what is required and the assistance builds confidence which could result in better marks in school. Although, teenager should accomplish their given school assignments at their households based on new methods of teaching, numerous number of mothers and fathers ignore their duty and their absence do more significant harm to juveniles’ educational processes and their self-confidence. In conclusion, being with the parents maximizes learning opportunities, self-esteem and improve their social behaviors and parents must establish a harmony between labor activities and the time should be spending for their kids.