The most effective ways for the government to conserve energy is to increase the price of gasoline and electricity. Use specific reasons and example to support your answer.

The governments usually take different strategies for decreasing energy usage, such as, putting a tax on energy and increasing the price of fossil fuels and electricity. I am in opposition to rising energy prices. In the following paragraphs, I will delve into the most outstanding reasons. To begin with, increasing energy prices will not impact wealthy people, but, trigger off poor people important issues. For instance, they are more likely to find it difficult to benefit from basic amenities, such as fair accessing to public transportations, using household electrical devices. For example, by growing energy prices, the costs of public transportation will be increased. Therefore some people may find it difficult to use subways and buses. Another example is home electrical devices such as washing machines, vacuum cleaners, and electrical warmers which are necessary devices for each house. By increasing energy costs, people cannot afford easily to use those kinds of stuff. Another reason is inflation. Since a lot of facilities depend on gasoline and electrical energy, growing prices trigger inflation. Consider gasoline price has increased. Then the transportation costs which take all kinds of food such as, chicken, milk, meat, vegetables, and fruits, have grown. Therefore, all kinds of food prices have increased. Therefore, not only, energy consumption has not happened, but a lot of goods prices have increased too. To conclude, I think taxing energy can trigger off important issues for poor people. It can cause poor people to find it difficult to use regular facilities like a washing machine and it triggers inflation issues.