Aircraft uses more fuel than cars and produces pollution. Some people suggest that non essential use of aircraft like international travel should be discouraged.

Diespite the arguments for less use of aircraft in the non-emergency times. I tend to think in the reverse manner and strongly disagree to the statement. My opinion is reasoned out and supports that even the non-essential usages can be continued uninterruptedly. The first argument I would bring forth is that with the advent of science and technology, research much more be aggravated and focused on replacing the white kerosene used in air planes by other non polluting or low CO2 emitting fuels. This would prove a better option than discouraging international travel. The other disadvantage of restricting non essential usage is its harming effect on the economic progress. If international tourism declines, there would be a remarkable setback in the revenue influx of a control and also the process of globalization may retard. In fact, as a solution, I suggest curing use of charter planes and privately owned jets. However, some people may counter argue that it would be beneficial to restric non-essential use. This would not only bring develop and attract people in domestic tourism by employing solutions to develop other modes of transportation. All in all, to sum up the argument in can be commented that the non essential use of aircraft apparently helps in trade and commerce in and between the countries. Other solution can help in the issue of fuel consumption and pollution. I believe that aviation, in recent times, is definitely a necessity rather than a luxury.