Today our communications, medicine and transport systems all depend on computer technology. Our reliance on computer technology in these fields has created a dangerous situation. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Use of computers arise as boom in the science field. At present, almost all fields such as medicine, communications and transport rely on computer technology. Some would argue that this dependency has had a hazardous impact; however, I strongly disagree with this view and this essay will discuss this argument in detail. Firstly, introduction of computers has provided numerous benefits in various fields. People in the past struggled hard to communicate and commute to distant areas and also basic facilities were lacking in medical field due to the lack of advancements in technical area. After the invention of computers, it contained the world in one place where we can access everything at any time. For instance, because of the global digitization one can not only contact or travel to any location but also can receive the medicinal aid around the world. Furthermore, it paves the way for new innovations and inventions in all fields. On the contrary, few people would argue that this reliance would lead to a destructive path. There are some disadvantages in it, as it may reduce the manpower and subsequently resulting in unemployment. In addition, as a result of technical errors, it may even cause fatal issues in hospitals. But I believe, these all might occur due to negligence and without this development it is hard to sustain in this modern era. To conclude, everything is becoming computerized and it has its own merits and demerits. In my opinion, if humans act accordingly and deal with this in a cautious manner, it will help to attain the tremendous growth in all fields. Rather than complaining about the few drawbacks, one can utilise and enjoy the immense benefits provided by the computers.