People who cause their own illnesses through unhealthy lifestyles and poor diets should have to pay more for health care. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

Over the years, life style has seen a drastic change due to development at a rapid pace. Some people think that diet and sedantry living is harmful and causes diseases. Thus, the person should pay for his health expenses, I think, making a person pay for his health expenses is a harsh punishment. Firstly, there are many people who are living on streets and have nowhere to go and eat a healthy diet. Therefore, they can not be blamed for having an unhygienic dietry routine. There are many homeless people who can not afford a meal a day and eat whatever is available to them. Moreover, if a person can not afford a single meal, how will he manage his health expenses. Secondly, health services are expensive and everyone can not pay these bills. This a basic life necessity that health facilities should be in the reach of everyone. Many a times government is not paying the hospitals to take care of the people with an unhealthy life routine with the nation tax money. Infact there are insurance companies that are charging these people regularly and they do a through checkup before offering an insurance scheme. So, they are already paying according to their requirements and there is no need of implementing an extra rule. To summarize, I would say life style is a personnel choice but people can be taught to live a healthy life. However, charging someone for illness because of their habits is an unnessary act and it should not be supported. Also incentives to promote good diet and active daily life should be given to everyone.