Today online shopping is incredibly popular. Do you think this is a positive or negative development? Give reason for your answers and include any relevant example from your own knowledge or experience.

Nowadays, buying something in the Internet is not strange with everyone, especially during the current pandemic. I consider this development is mostly positive, because of some reasons below. Firstly, online shopping is very convenient for both buyers and sellers. With consumers, they only need a few small operations and a click of the mouse to be able to buy goods. In this time of extremely dangerous epidemic, avoiding contact with others as much as possible is being done, and online shopping is the best solution to both keep a distance and have the necessary items. For the example, in some areas which are blocked by the epidemic in Vietnam, the army's going to the market for the people is being carried out, and all of people here realized it’s necessary and convenient. Furthermore, online shopping allows customers to select from a range of similar products and choose the quality products with the most reasonable price. This is a great advantage of online shopping in the context that the price of the product at the market or supermarket may be higher, but the quality is not necessarily as good. For example, during the last lychee harvest season, the growers of this fruit in Bac Giang province directly took pictures of the fruit-laden litchi trees and posted it on Shopee, and when someone ordered it, they picked it up directly from the tree. This allows farmers to not be forced to price their products, and at the same time, buyers can trust the origin, as well as get the best and freshest products for themselves. However, in some cases, the online shopping also has some weak points. One of the biggest risk for both the seller and the buyer is to be scammed by the other party and appropriate the product or the deposit. This has happened many times, and has also been warned by many authorities, but still people are trapped, such as some people who buy many expensive items such as phones or ipads but do not check carefully, and then have to receive many useless things or poor quality products. In conclusion, online shopping offers greater benefits to customers when compared to in-store purchasing. I think it is generally positive trend and the people who use and enjoy online shopping is likely to increasing.