It is quite convinced that people have different views about whether residents should have freedom of choice when it comes to designing their own houses.

It is quite convinced that people have different views about whether residents should have freedom of choice when it comes to designing their own houses. The following essay will shed light on this regard before issuing why I wholehearted believe that too much leeway in house construction would lesser or greater spoil the overall landscape of the local area. On the one hand, in certain extent, having unrestricted to any former local styles is a good way of promoting diversity. To illustrate, it is the city where the different house designs was found such as skyscrapers would bolster the diversity when looking at it. The diversity in designing of houses could manifested a variety of people with different societal backgrounds, personality, wealth and social positions. For instance, mansions for the rich, normal-looking one for the ordinary people as well as many houses with exotic design for the artist, this inevitable combination made up the melting pot of creativity. On the other hand, it is highly arguing that it will be an architectural disaster where houses with different styles co-existing in an abundant place. Ho Chi Minh city is a prime example of unsightly concrete jungles chaotically mingled with historic structure existing for hundreds of years. By contrast, the architectural homogeneity often brings aesthetic appeals to the local landscape. The beauty of ancient towns, for example, comes from the uniformity and harmony in terms of architectural design. To sum up, as the aforementioned essay has stated some compelling ideas to strengthen my conviction of erecting new houses in a similar fashion will be beneficial other buildings in the area as well.