People may have different view about whether or not it is better for people to allocate more time in their workplace.

People may have different view about whether or not it is better for people to allocate more time in their workplace. The following essay will shed light on the reasons before issuing why I wholeheartedly believe that this action will impose an adverse development in both health and lifestyle of the residents living in the society. There is a plethora of reasons for people to stay longer in workplace rather than elsewhere. First and foremost, so pressure was the deadlines that people have to retain their position even after working hours. In order to increase the job security and higher their competitiveness for promotion opportunities, employees have to work overtime to deliver the products as fast as they can to please their leaders. Then comes the raise in salary or promotion in short span of time as people work so hard to reach the achievements. Secondly, the more hours’ people spend at workplace after administrative hours, the more they may earn from the company. For example, many food coupons, transport fee and many other perks are given as workers’ compensation for working extra hours. The action can be seen as a negative tendency as their tremendously effects on people’s health. It goes without saying that overworking is the culprit for several severe physical and metal conditions such as spinal cord injury or depression in long term. By virtue of lacking exercises and outdoor activities, white- collar workers can also easily to loosen their connections with the society. This means that, arriving home late will give them less opportunity to communicate with their neighbors or their family who leave working place earlier. To sum up, as the aforementioned above, there are many compelling reasons for people to spend more time at workplace. Nevertheless, it is my conviction to believe that working overtime brings about many drawbacks for people lifestyle as well as their health condition mentally and physically.