Some people think due to advancement in technology, traditional method of latter writing will disappear in the coming years. Do you agree? What can be done to prevent the situation.

It is believed by certain individuals that given to the technical advancement, conventional ways of communication like hand written letters would be wiped off in the near future. I completely agree with the fact that digital modes of communication are eventually going to replace traditional ways of sending across messages. This is an alarming situation, but certain steps, if taken, can help mitigate it. There are multiple reasons behind technology taking over the older ways of written communication. The primary reason is that it is extremely cost effective to convey information or ideas online using technology since most of the messengers do not charge even a single penny extra for it. More so, it reaches the receiver in a very short span of time making it even more effective. For instance, by using applications like Whatsapp and Instagram, one can conveniently send and receive content in a fraction of time absolutely free of cost. Another prominent reason is the conservation of trees which can be encouraged by using technology based messaging as letter writing needs paper which is extracted from trees. No such harm is done to the natural resources while we trancefer our messages using digital media. To exemplify, it has become quite common to circulate digital invites for various events which has taken down the wastage of paper many folds. Although conventionally writing latters and messages is on the verge of extinction, certain steps can be taken in order to prevent it. Firstly, authorities must look into decreasing the postal cost and the time consumed in delivering hand written messages. Saving money and time both can encourage the sender to use this mode of communication preventing it from disappearing. Accurate and active tracking of the message can, also, create interest in people regarding sending and receiving messages since they would not be left in anticipation. This surety can attract them towards old forgotten method of passing information. To conclude, the way messages were conveyed in the past has completely changed because of the convenience that technology has offered in the form of time and money saving while causing no harm to the nature in the process. This, though widely used now, is something that can be paid attention to by making letter posting cheaper and easily trackable.