Today much of the food people eat gets transported from farms that are thousands of miles away. Some people believe it would be better for the environment and the economy if people only consumed food produced by local farmers. Would the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages?

Now a day’s, there are many fruits, foods, accessories, many other stuff imports and brought from various place which are thousands of miles away. There are some of the people who have problem with this actually, they believe that rather getting it from far places it would be better for the environment and the economy if people only consumed food produced by local farmers. This essay will discuss the advantages and disadvantages of the both opinions. On the one hand, if the fruits and vegetables, cultivated by domestic farmers, get consumed by local people, it will boost their financial status for many reasons. For example, they will not require transporting and many other expenses which will lead them for beneficial purpose and because of these benefits if their products or foods are not consumed by people so there will be less loss for them and more they can easily cover that loss in the future by selling these foods in great business. Somehow, Local farmers exactly know about the amount of food people prefer to eat so it’s more profitable for them. On other hand, there are many farmers away from the city and thousands of miles away, some of the people believe and prefer importing the foods from them but there are many advantages of Importing food from other place can be good for some people like in city there are many travelers and people who are really bored with the food eating they need some other types of varities in food so its beneficial for them to transport food from other places. To conclude, Farmers will have more profit if they sell the food in local markets. However, sharing in global market outweighs the restriction of foods up to local people.