fresh water has become a glole problem foe the world. what are the causes of it? what measures government and individual should take to resolve the problem? give reasons and examples for your answer.

The dearth of fresh water is the burning issue globally. As every human being completely depend upon the pure water for the survival, the government and the individuals have to take necessary steps to save the water for them and as well as for the future generation. To begin with the human beings and their activities are the major cause for the dearth of fresh water. The consumption of the water for the humans are getting increased as population increases. At this rate, there will be a demand for drinking water may lead to beginning of the human extinct. In many ways, the water is getting polluted by improper management in sewage and drainage. In addition, the government also focusing on extending the industrialization, but this is also one of the causes for water pollution. Furthermore, they are permitting the industries for logging which leads to deforestation. In order to overcome this issue, the government has to take immediate actions for reserving pure water by creating awareness campaign among the people. They should implement new projects for extracting pure water from drainage or sea water. Also, they should make strict rules and regulations in preserving the water and whomsoever breaking the law, should get penalized heavily. But most importantly, the government should concentrate on harvesting rain. Equally, the individuals have to step forward and give full support to the government in preserving the fresh water for the future generation. In conclusion, both the government have to step up and make futuristic and pro-active measurements in saving the water and every individual have to come out from their ignorance and should realize that if they save water today, the water will save them tomorrow.