The performance of staff can have a significant impact on the success of a company. What can companies do to increase staff productivity?

Increasing productivity depends on how well company’s behaviour on their staff. If the companies want to reach their target on the long term must be consider what their employees needs. Companies should educate their staff and increase posibility of earning more money depend on the staff’s success. By this way staff will increase company’s success and productivity. First of all, education level of staff makes the most significant difference for the company’s success. Even if you have hired the best staff on the market, if you do not educate them eventually the company will lose competition on the market. For example, If you are software company, you have to teach your engineers latest programming languages, tools and programs. That way you can be pioneer in your sector. As a result, because of the fact that staff will have high end knowledge on their specialty, they can become more productive. Secondly, success needs to be rewarded. Best way for that is giving bonuses to employees depend on their success. If employees do not saw any rewards for their hardwork, they will most likely find another company that will reward them and eventually they will leave for a better company. For example if you are an trading firm on energy sector, when a salesman works harder and smarter other than his/her colleages and make the company more profitable. He/She will want to saw results for hardwork. The easiest way the reward giving them year end bonuses. That way employee’s commitment to the company will increase. As well as the company’s success will increase too. In conclusion, staff needs to be educated and rewarded for the company’s success. Otherwise it can lose market share and employees. Also can not reach the goals on the long term and become a mediocre company.