Nowadays, more and more older people who need employment have to compare with young people for the same job.

There is a growing number of different kinds of jobs in modern time. However, the problem that elderly employees these days have to face is that younger employees are having greater employment opportunities than them. This essay will discuss the reasons why this is happening as well as put forward several resolutions for this issue. The are two main reasons have caused for this phenomenon. The first reason is that in this advanced technology time, young employees are able to gain knowledge hugely in various convenient ways. This fact truly helps them in getting qualified degrees. Coursera, for instance, which have provided more than thousands of free online courses for many students who lived in developing countries. The second reason is that elderly employees are lacking investment in building up their professional, so they are reached easily by the youngers. The difficulties in use of modern technology and the lack of health or time are those reasons that limit them from gaining higher knowledge. Teacher is a prime example as a competing job. Younger teachers are often chosen because they are young, active and creative. Nevertheless, governments and employment organizations can take some measures to tackle this issue. First, a great incentive that governments are able to do in order to encourage old employees keep studying is financing supplying. This fund can be held by local governments and directly assign to old people those who desire to study higher. Second, companies should be responsible for creating an equally working environment for both young people and older people. They have their own strengths and they can contribute effectively to the companies if they are recruited wisely. Besides, old people who want to get an ideal job need to motivate themselves by keep learning and achieving more greater career goals. In conclusion, there are some known reasons for this problem. After all, as the above ideas have declared, old people can self - solving this problem by keep updating themselves