Today more people are travelling than ever before. Why is this the case? What are the benefits of travelling for the traveller?

It is a mere fact, that travel these days have become cheaper and convenient as compare to past. This essay will highlight the benefit of travelling across the globe for the traveller. First and foremost, travelling has become more affordable and as everyone is so preoccupied with the daily routine that they want some activity for excursion hence the preference of many is to explore the world, which help one familiarize themselves with the culture and tradition of different countries also it gives some inner peace and joy to the traveller, as the traveller learn about the heritage, custom and traditions followed in that country. For example, I take my own example so I travelled to Europe which was my first trip abroad, I never knew the mountains and lake of Switzerland will leave an everlasting impression on my mind. Similarly, while I went to Paris I realized most of the people there didn’t know English and French was the official language, hence it was difficult to communicate with them in Paris, but the museums, churches and of course, not to forget one of the seven wonder the beautiful Effil tower, which actually looked ugly structure building to me before I personally visited it. The Disney land of Paris took me to the world of fantasies, as if the world is full of fun, colours and entertainment. Different Currency Notes used in different countries is also one of the mesmerizing feeling, it is the hobby of many people to collect and keep small amount for all currencies. While travelling, one also learn about the transportation system of different countries, like the links to metro which bus to take and from here it’s good for broadening the mind. Secondly, people also travel overseas for business and education purposes, those who want to expand the business try to explore the world to enter the new market via socializing and meeting new people across the globe. Students want to seek good academic qualification from universities established in UK and USA to have better life. In conclusion, travelling has become an integral part of life for various reason be it be socializing and making new friends, expanding the business, acquiring degree from renowned universities or to make memorize for excursion.