The growing number of overweight people is putting a strain on the health care system. Some people think that the best way to deal with this problem is to introduce more physical education lessons in school curriculum

Some people believe that more physical education lessons in the school curriculum will help individuals to combat with overweight related problems. In my opinion, this approach will help people to adapt healthier and more active life style. This, in turn, will reduce the burden on the government to contribute to the health-care. First of all, in order to stay physically fit and well being active is essential. Owning to the fact that there is an increase in the fast food consumption, there is an increase in rates of obesity amongst children. Obesity and being overweight causes numerous health issues namely diabetes and cardiac diseases. Secondly, hospitals are spending enormous amount of their fundings to treat such diseases. Thus, adding extra physical education lessons during school time, will help pupils to adapt a healthier life-style, as they tend to keep their habits when they learn at a young age. Accordingly, adding more sports classes will help children to show more attraction to different kind of sports and parents usually try to keep up with their children’s interest. Hence, by adding additional physical education classes to school curriculum not only the students will be more active but also their parents as well. For instance, scientists suggest at least one of hour exercise daily and if children want to participate in sports, their family will be encouraged to do so along with them. In addition, when individuals are exercising they tend to eat healthier meals and all of these factors combined will reduce the overall weight related health conditions and save tons of money to hospitals. In conclusion, I believe imparting physical education at the right age will help educating a healthy generation, fight overweight problems and reduce government spending in the health care sector.