Individuals can do nothing to improve the environment; only governments and large companies can make a difference. To what extent do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

It is believed that a person alone cannot play a role towards improving and cleaning the environment. However, it is considered that this mission fall upon the shoulder of the government and the huge enterprises. Personally, I fully disagree with this statement since I think that although the significant part towards refining mother nature have to be carried out by the large companies and the government, still individuals could contribute in an enormous way to enhance the environment. To begin with, each individual of us have a very simple yet effective tool at hand that can help protect nature. This tool is known as waste management, which basically means to classify your garbage and use the bin that properly match your waste. Anyone who think that this method is so straightforward and not helpful is mistaken owning to the fact that this operation could simplify the recycling process and allow more trash to be recycled rather than being dumped in sea water or even buried underground which could seriously damage the environment. For instance, I recall that in my school they used to classify the trash bins and it was up to us to choose the correct one and consequently protect mother nature. Moreover, I remember once that a famous football player took it up to himself to clean a local beach from different kinds of garbage. This was an individual act yet it lead to very good impact on the nature and that due to the fact that this footballer's movement inspired hundreds of other people who went on to do the same. Hence, more local beaches, lakes and parks were cleaned and thus resulting in a healthier environment. To conclude, I believe that small acts like managing the garbage you throw or simply cleaning a local park could lead an advantageous effect on our earth.