Today more people are overweight than ever before. What are the causes and effects of this epidemic?

Nowadays, most of the individuals have become overweight as compared to past time. This essay will not only examine the reasons behind this but also discuss the effects of this epidemic. To commence with, there are some causes of this. First and foremost is that inactive lifestyle. To be more precise, these days people rely on cars instead of walking. However in the earlier time young people did a lot of activities such as meditation, yoga and many more. Secondly, they eat unhealthy food items which contains too much fat and spices. To illustrate, about 50 percent of youngsters in europe give preference to eat junk food rather than homemade. Due to this masses today contain a lot of obesity. On the other hand, despite having reasons, it also have numerous adverse effects on physical health and loss of productivity. To explain it, if individuals eat fast food then they will face problems regarding health issues. Such as obesity, high blood pressure and many more. Moreover masses lose their productivity due to overweight and anxiety. They do not capable to do more work. For instance, people who contain a obesity do less work as compared to normal person. To conclude, although there are ample of reasons, the effects of this is more than reasons because of health problems and loss of productivity.