Today more people are addicting to the social media. What are the causes and effect of this problem?

These days plethora of people are getting addicted to the social media then ever before. In this essay I intend to to discuss the main reasons of it and describe the possible effects of this phenomenon In my opinion, the foremost causes of the addiction to the social media are popularity of the social networkin sites and having a tendency to stay up to date among people. Today more and more social media sites or applications have become an increasingly common activity over the last few years. For instance, the findings of the research showed that Facebook is the most used social application. These are considered as causes of the addiction. In terms of the effects of this issue, social media addiction is leading the distuptive consequences including social isolation and mental health problems. Thus, people who are too dependent on social media can be distracted from the real life and socially isolated. Apart from that, multiple studies have found a strong link between heavy social media and an increased for depression, anxeity, loneliness, self-harm and even suicidial thoughts In a nutshell, addiction to the social media is a urgent problem that affects a lot of people nowadays. It is mainly caused by popularity of networking sites and desire of keeping up to date and results in severe health problems and social isolation