Present a written argument or case to an educated reader with no specialist knowledge of the following topic: Fatherhood ought to be emphasized as much as motherhood. The idea that women are solely responsible for deciding whether or not to have babies leads on to the idea that they are also responsible for bringing the children up. To what extent do you agree or disagree with the statement? You should use your own ideas, knowledge and experience and support your answer with examples and relevant evidence. You should write at least 250 words

For nine to ten months, a woman endures drastic and emotional changes during pregnancy. Because of this woman has the greatest right to decide on whether she will have child or not. I strongly disagree with the idea that woman are solely responsible for bringing children up and have right to decide whether to have babies or not. Firstly, both male and female are equally responsible for family planning. However decisions on child birth greatly affected by women's choice but there are other facrors which can be considered such as financial ability to support child's future. A father’s role is not just earning money but they Should involve in child rearing because there are activities which is suited to be done by a father such as dropping their kids to the school or playing outdoor games with them. In my country particularly in rural areas people have a mindset that man do not look after their children also they are not incharge of child care as such tasks are done by the woman. According to me people should break their traditional view that the mothers arr confined to the four walls of the home as a housewife. Modern thinking should be developed that woman will not just sit at home doing household things instead they will go out for work and earn their living. A joint agreement should be made between parents to divide their duties for example, mother would send their child to the school while fathers will be incharge of picking up the child after classes To conclude, I firmly believe that it is not a good idea to put entire child rearing work on woman. The idea of parenthood should be implemented in each and every family, neither mother nor father is solely accountable for up bringing the children, it is the job of Bonet the parents to look them.