In some cultures, children are often told that they can achieve anything if they try hard enough. What are the advantages and disadvantages of giving children this message?

In few traditions, youth are usually insisted on making up their minds on certain things to reach their goals. There are pros and cons for the above statement which is discussed in the essay and finally a conclusion is drawn. On one hand, if youth learn and understand to concentrate on any tasks they are doing, they surely will reach pinnacles in future. For example, if a child works hard with a guidance, he/she can walk through easily even if challenges are faced. Merits of this can be observed such as confidence boost in the individuals which helps one to make up their thought process to take up any strenuous tasks. On contrary, trying firmly on something without initial plans can be demotivating sometimes. Firstly, due to believing everything is possible, children may set unrealistic or illogical goals with delusion to achieve those. For instance, reaching sun is not possible for children no matter how hard they try. Secondly, pushing hard on goals affects one negatively. Youngsters these days usually spend hours together on their work instead of working smartly which results in unnecessary tensions. In conclusion, despite the benefits of advising children that hard work os the only option to achieve highest points in life, I believe that there are drawbacks which impacts child's physical and mental health.