Today, more and more tourusts are visiting where conditions are different, such as the Sahara desert or the Antarctic What are the benefits and disadvantages for tourists who visit such places.

The tourism industry is growing day by day. These days, tourists prefer to explore those places, which they have not experienced or seen before. In this essay, merits and demerits of visiting such places will be discussed. There are numerous benefits for tourists to visit places that are different from their home country. One is that it provides different locations to take pictures. For example, For a resident of Dubai, which is full of skyscrapers, and where the weather is hot throughout the year, visiting to Antarctic would be amazing because It will provide opportunity to capture pictures of huge mountains covered in snow. Another advantage would be to famous among peers. For instance, visiting a place, which is considered challenging to live in, makes a person imminent among friends. On the other hand, there are few disadvantages for tourists as well, if they are visiting locations whose conditions are significantly different. The primary concern is cost. This means that going to places, which are far away, and where there is no proper arrangement for accomodation, people have to incur costs for that. Apart of the expensive trip, there is a risk of life as well. For example, visiting to Sahara desert could pose health risk for an individual because this place is considered one of the warmest places on the planet. In conclusion, as there are always two sides of a coin, going to places where conditions are different, provide both benefits and disadvantages. Benefits include getting a scenic location for pictures and getting famous among colleagues. Disadvantages of visiting such places would be the cost and risk to health and life.