Today more and more tourists are visiting places where the conditions are difficult, such as the Sahara Desert or The Antarctic. What areNowd disadvantages for tourists who visit such places?

The tourism is on the rise with more communications among the natives of various parts of the world, as a result adventurers are inclined more towards the areas with hard and potentially dangerous situations. With these trends, tourists face many hazards, but accidents and diseases are of more concerns. Firstly, visiting far off places with extremes of environments, raises the probability of mis happenings. They have to travel on local transport with bad and overcrowded roads, so the risks of falls and collisions is greatly increased. Moreover, the adventures at extreme areas, requires the individual to exert physically like hiking, mountaineering, again risking for mishaps like trauma. For instance, in 2016 an Italian couple was rescued near K2, with multiple fractures from falling. Secondly, the visitors of such places are prone to various ailments. Facing lots of changes in temperature and the weather conditions, they develop many illnesses like traveller's diarrhoea, mountain sickness. Furthermore, due to social contacts, they contract communicable diseases which are endemic in those parts. For example, in a survey about 10% travellers to the Cholistan deserts have been found infested with Hookworm. In conclusion, mis happenings and ailments are the major adversaries, which the visitors of the difficult areas face.