Most writers of fiction do not earn enough money from their writing. Do you think the government should give them financial assistance to help encourage good literature?

The cultural section of society isnot supported as much as other sections like finance. For example the literature is one of the meaning of culture that is not being helped especially by the governments. So, It is so obvious that the writers could not properly make a living by writing books. I totally agree that governments should support authors financially. Reading books are crucial issues that society deals with and it is the main concern of the governments that have struggled with. One of the styles that makes people to read more is Fiction literature, because most people are like it and it is entertaining. So, the governments can subsidize authors of these books, because it can help them to be encouraged to write more books. But it is so hard to choose which of authors can be supported, if these books educate people and do not increase violence or advertising other bad behaviours, these books are valuable to be supported financially by the governments. In addition, the number of authors should give up writing gradually because they cannot find financial supports. So, they should let their talent go and do another job to make money. For example, they are a few authors that have great context and their voice in books are so interactive but their first try to publish their books are not successful so they cannot write their books or continue them. But if the governments help them by giving them money, they choose writer to be their main career and write significant books which beneficial for governments, society and novelists. In my personal idea, government can be sources of revenue for good writers, especially the fictional ones, because these authors can be helping society to read more and also the government could give them financial assistance to these writers because they can create a good literature.