Today more and more tourists are visiting places where conditions are difficult, such as the Sahara desert or the Antarctic. WHat are the benefits and disadvantages for tourists who visit such places?

It is considered Sahara desert is the largest desert in the world and many people travel for various reasons. Now a days many adventure seekers do love to visit exciting place, where the conditions are rough and look for thrilling sports and site scenering. The most popular advantage is, there are number of activities such as sandy condition sports for the tourists and main disadvantages would be the unbearable heat and everywhere it's nothing but sand without greenery. Many tourists travel across countries just to attend and take part in the sporting activities that the Sahara desert entertainment companies organises. It is considered more than 100, 000 people do visit the Sahara desert alone in one month, mainly for site scenering, sports, and other entertainments. Sand sports such as, drag racing, speed car racing and off-road driving are the most common in these large deserts and there and number of events organised in a term. It is said that the heat in a desert can be increasing for more than 50 degrees Celsius which is not bearable at all. The numbers are slowly decreasing day by day because of the heat condition and the difficulties that the people have to face, when the tourists visit. There are no drinking water sources available, it's sand everywhere and there is not much fun by visiting such places. The other disadvantage is the fact that desert is just sand all over, where there is no green at all. Unlikely to a forest where there is so many activities and site scenering to enjoy wild life, desert is considered a dead land. At times, surviving from a sand storm is also is a greatest achievement a human could get in them life span. Hence people do avoid visiting such places and travel elsewhere for their holidays. To conclude, people do travel a lot to some of the world's difficult conditioned place just for the thrilling adventure and site scenering, but it comes with many advantages and disadvantages. Sporting activities and considered a main advantage that the people would get but on the flip side the extreme weather condition which is the heat and it is been a dead land with only sand are the main disadvantages.