Some people claim that not enough of the waste from homes is recycled. They say that the only way to increase recycling is for governments to make it a legal requirement.

Recycling has become a larger phenomenon over the course of the twenty first century. There is a large amount of people who think that making recycling a legal requirement is the sole way to increase recycling. This essay will discuss why more laws are required to force people to recycle more of their waste. More laws to control the disposal of waste from home are essential because most people are obviously not willing to recycle by themselves and will continue to do what is easier, not recycling is always an easier option that discarding all into one bin, whereas if there were laws in place, they would be more enthused to participate. Even though it was proven far before that seatbelts saved lives it needed the creation of laws to make people put use them, therefore reducing the number of casualties on the road. Decidedly people should not be trusted to do the right thing when there is an easier option. As talked about above the lack of motivation to recycle is causing ever increasing problems. Although some government rules are in place to incite people to recycle, they are not working adequately. Unless rules change, we will have an unsustainable amount of waste. For example, there already exist in the world there exists locations like garbage island where the waste products of the world accumulate while being ignored by governments. Due to situations such as stated previously the need for change is now. To conclude more laws are required to control the disposal of waste as the current cycle of events cannot be allowed to continue.