MANY PEOPLE HAVE SUGGESTED THAT YOUNG ADULTS SHOULD UNDERTAKE A PERIOD OF UNPAID WORK HELPING PEOPLE IN THEIR LOCAL COMMUNITY. WHAT ARE THE ADVANTAGES AND DISADVANTAGES OF THIS?

YOUNG GENERATIONS ARE THE STRENGTH AND WEALTH OF OUR SOCIETY. THEY TAKING AND DOING SOMANY ROLES FOR BETTERMENT OF THEIR SOCIETY. AS PER ABOVE MENTIONED STATEMENT SOME GROUP OF PEOPLE ARE SAYING YOUNGSTERS SHOULD PERFORM SOME SPECIFIC WORKS FOR BETTER OUTCOME OF OUR SOCIETY. IN MY VIEW AND CNCEPT I AGREEING WITH THIS STATEMENT, WHYBECAUSE THE NEW GENERATIONS DIALY LIFE SITUATION IS CHANGING DAY BY DAY DUE TO TECHNOLOGIVAL ADVANCEMENTAND IT WILL MADE LOT OF GAP BETWEEN FROM THIER FAMILY, FRIENDS AND FROM NEIGBOUR-HOOD AND EVER ONE ARE BUSY ON THEIR WORLD. SO IN THIS SITUATION IMPLIMENT THIS KIND OF ACTIVITIES FOR YOUNGSTERS ARE VERY HELP FULL FOR THEM FOR THIER CARRIER. FIRSTLY IT WILL GIVE OPERTUNITY TO MINGLE AND INTERACT WITH COMMUNITY PEOPLE FROM VARIUOS LEVELS FROM THE SOCIETY. SECONDLY IT WILL HELP THEM TO LEARN NEW LANGAUGE AND ALLOW THEM TO GAIN VARIOUS COMMUNICATION SKILLS. THIRDLY IT WILL HELP TO BULD UP LEADERSHIP QALITIES. FOURTHLY ITS WILL GAVE WIDE GROUND OF CHANCE TO LEARN AND PRACTICE VARIOUS PRACTICAL SKILLS I VARIOUS LIFE BASED SITUATIONS. LASTLY ITS WILL COMPEL THEM TO LEARN HUMAN EMOTIONS AND FEELINGS THROUGH VARIOUS TASK PERFORMANCE AND FINALLY THEY WILL REALIZE WHAT IS SYMPATHY, EMPATHY, COMPASSION, TRUST. . . . ETC. ALL ABOVE MENTIONED FACTS HELP THEM TO DO ANY KIND OF TASK IN THIER FUTURE AND THEY WILL MAKE THEM ROLE MODEL TO THEIR SOCIETY BY THEMSELVES. FOR EXAPLES: -SOMANY NON PROFIT ACTIVITIES ARE CONDUCTING ACROSS WORLD WIDE TODAY FOR SUPPORTING THEIR COMUNTY WITH VARIOUS TITLES SUCH AS FREE VOLUNTEER WORK FOR SUPPORT AIDS, CANCER AND DISABLED PEOPLES, EDUCATION, WOMEN EMPOWERMENT. . . . ETC. BUT WHENEVER WE COME TO DISCUSS ABOUT THE NEGATIVE SIDE OF THE STATMENT, THE MAIN DISADVANTAGE IS NON PROFIT WORK IS NOT PRACTICAL FOR ALL STUDENTS OR YOUNG GROUPS. SOME STUDETS FAMILY ARE ECONOMICAY WEEK. MOST OF THE COMMUNITY BASED WORKS NORMMALLY CARRIED OUT DURING SUMMAR SEASON OR HOLIDAY OR WEEKENDS. SO SOME STUDENTS THEY HAVE TO WORK FOR EXTRA TIME TO MEET THEIR FINANCIAL REQUIRMENT AT THEIR COLLEGE FOR UPCOMING YEAR OR SEMESTER, SO ITS WILL VERY HARD TASK FOR SUCH KIND OF STUDENTS. TO SUM UP, THE ADVANTAGES ARE MORE OUTWEIGH THAN THE DSADVANTAGE, SO I AGREEING AND WITH STAND OF PEOPE STATEMENT.