Today more and more tourists are visiting places where conditions are difficult, such as the Sahara desert or the Antarctic. What are the benefits and disadvantages for tourists who visit such places?

The subject of adventure is very complex one. It is fiercely debated each and every time anyone would like to set off for an adventure of some sort. One kind of such adventure which I am going to talk about is travelling to places where conditions are hard such as the Sahara Desert in Africa or the Antarctic. There are two sides of this debate and firstly I would like to look at the benefits of such adventure. People nowadays like to challenge themselves and try to do things which seems difficult. Benefit of going of an adventure to Sahara Desert of the Antarctic is that you would be able to tour the places which are popular but less travelled due to dangerous conditions. In Sahara Desert one would be able to experience hot weather conditions and in Antarctic the cold weather conditions. You would come to know how people living in the desert or in cold survive this type of conditions. Travelers can gain experience of the facts that how locals are staying, what clothes they wear, what food they are eating, how much water they consume and many more such things. Tourists can enjoy the religions and traditions the locals follow. Secondly like every coin has two sides, in the same way together with the benefits there are always some disadvantages of such adventure. Travelers should have the knowledge of what things to carry to such adventurous places. We have often seen tourists getting sick and feeling uncomfortable during touring places with difficult conditions. Travelers forget to carry important and regular medicines required for places with extreme weather conditions. Every traveler has an appetite for such kind of adventure and just because of challenging themselves, one should not take themselves for granted. One such experience had occurred with my friend. He was traveling to Spain for embarking on an adventure of skydiving. He had knowledge of skydiving but didn’t have appropriate training for the same. However, he didn’t take any training which is compulsory before the jump and while landing got his both the legs fractured in the process. To conclude then, every traveler taking such an adventure should take necessary and adequate precautions of all the things so that it doesn’t affect them after the completion of the adventure.