The movement of people from villages to cities for work can cause serious problems in both places. What are the serious problems associated with this? What measures can be taken to solve these problems?

City life is more complex but better rewarding with respect to financial advantage. In the light of the fact lot of people immigrate from rural to the cities for better life and money. It leads to enormous issues at both places, In the following paragraph I will try to explain with examples. Firstly a yearly influx lead's to increment in the monthly rentals because of increased demand. Secondly wages goes down as more people competing for same work hence the person who is willing to work at minimum salary gets the job. On the other hand traffic in the cities get really bad. Lot of cars and passengers can lead to traffic jams, surge in accidents because not every person following the rules. Consequently lead to air and noise pollution. More over People who don't get desired results ends in illegal activities, Like selling drugs, Theft and Robbing. Eventually they get caught and Their dream of good life ends that very moment. Influx to megalopolitan area lead to detrimental events for villages, Life there encircled around agriculture, Therefore movements ends in shortage of work force. Consequently agriculture sectors is effected. If we observe larger picture mentioned above, This can lead to surge in imports specially edible goods to meet the need, Hence might ends in price hike of goods. On the other hand country side get neglected more and more because of less population as well as no one demanding for the improvisation and development. Hence stay underdeveloped. At the end I want to conclude by mentioning that movements of people is bad for both villages as well as cities.