Some people believe that teaching music in schools is a vital part of growing up and the human experience, whilst others believe that teaching music in schools is a waste of time and resources.

Music is an important art and an effective way to display our creativity. Some people opine that it is very essential for children to learn music in school, whereas others believe that it is not important for career and the time can be devoted towards studying other valuable subjects. I believe that the music is very important aspect of the curriculum and should be continued as a subject in schools. Many parents in today’s world focus more on education then extra curriculum activities. They suggest that various activities which is taught in school will not help their children financially in future. Moreover, there are several suggestions of replacing these subjects with other academic subjects like economics, phycology, etc. which are introduced to the children in college. Further, the lack of responses received by many art schools, which offer various activities like drawing, painting, music, etc. reflects the change in mindset of the parents and how they think about these activities. However, it is very important for the children to be creative, and the activity like music can certainly help them to be active and lively. Academic subjects can give them the knowledge but certainly won’t help them cheer-up their mood when they are sad and low in life. Activities like music can certainly help them overcome such situation and stay lively and active. Moreover, many students might have active interests in music and may even choose it as their career but taking away the opportunity of learning what they like might not help them in future. In conclusion, I believe that learning music is very essential part of school curriculum and it can make the young minds active and lively whereas, some may even choose it to be their career.