news reporter decide what to broadcast on television and what to print on newspaper. what factors do you think influence these decision? do we become used to bad news? would it be better if more good news reported?

When you regularly listen or something hammering your mental piece one became ignorant that’s exactly happens here with general public as they become immune to bad news. As the news channel editor decide what to broadcast or what to print they have the position to show right or wrong, good or bad, black or white. In my point of view our mindset become more habitual to face awful situation and bad content that it just not matter whether we have good news or not. In country like India where the morning starts with the sip of coffee and newspaper in hand looking for quality news rather than quantity, here comes the front page headline but now front pages are no longer for that quality news it is now for advertisement which decides by the news editor. The factor they consider while choosing the news to be broadcast or print are TRPS but that’s not the only factor there times when a true news which has to be shown but can create riots or it can result in people acrimonious behaviour. So it is not always right to show the truth but to be shown on right time that matters. According to me the factor that should matters while deciding which news should be print or broadcast is based on the truth of that story, how story is important, is the story have the worth to be broadcast, people can connect with that news, whether bad or good main work of any journalist is to show the truth to people which they are unaware of. In my opinion it will be better if more good news reported but for that it is important that there are should be more good news in surrounding.