In some countries, most people prefer to rent their homes rather than buying them. What are the advantages and disadvantages of renting a home?

These days most people prefer to stay in a rented house rather than buying it. There are advantages to renting the house like near to workplace and easily available by paying a small amount of deposit, there are, however, several disadvantages too. The first benefit to a tenant gets is that the rented house could be easily available near the vicinity in the workplace. Most employed individuals tend to prefer to have a house to rent so that they could easily reach a job on time and do not feel tedious while working. For instance, 85% of a salaried person in Mumbai live near to their working place in order to reach on time, do not get tired and perform well at the job. Another positive area is that many tenants often get the house by paying a small deposit of rent. It is true that they have to pay an initial deposit of one or two months of rent rather than paying a hefty down payment and interest in buying the new house. After referring the aforementioned advantages, there are several disadvantages too. Firstly, the foremost downside is that there is no guarantee to get a new rented house near to our job area or the landlord could renew the lease for the same house for the next year too. As a result, most tenants have to look after the new rented house, which is far from the workplace. Besides this, another downside is that the price of rent in the cities is increasing every year as most job seekers move to the cities. For instance, in Toronto, the price of the rented house in downtown has increased from 15% to 25% in the year 2019-20 as many job seekers shift there for looking after the job. In conclusion, while renting the house benefits to the tenants by paying a small deposit to get the house for living, they have to deal with the downsides connected to the increase of rent every year due to shifting of many migrants and job seekers. Therefore, the tenants should think twice before taking the house on rent.