Today more and more tourists are visiting places where conditions are difficult, such as the Sahara desert or the Antarctic? What are the benefits and disadvantages for tourists who visit such places?

Recently, there is a remarkable increase in trend in tourists visiting extreme weather conditions like too hot or too cold. Visiting such places has its own advantages and drawbacks which we will be discussing in this essay. To embark on, the first advantage is adventurous experience. Nowadays, the purchasing power of middle class people is increased which results in exploring new untouched locations in the world like Antarctic and Atlantic. The second benefit is superiority feeling. This is because persons who goes to unexplored places treat themselves as superior in front of their neighbours who have not moved out of their country. For example, in a survey held by The economist, there increased in the confidence in nature of 80 percent individuals who had already covered desert places. However, these have some drawbacks too. Primarily, while visiting too cold weather some people suffer from health issues. This is because if they do not take proper clothing’s for these type of weather they will suffer cold or hot burn. For an instance, there has been forty percent rise in pneumonia cases in tourists in Antarctica as per the New York time. Furthermore, sometimes tourist’s body does not adapt such hot climate as in Sahara Desert. There have been many cases reported by tour operator that people had shorten their trip just because of such extremities. To summarize, visiting such climatic conditions may lead to health issues as mentioned above but this also leads to life time experience and confidence in one selves.